totalwhatis.blogg.se

Mount and blade warband forums
Mount and blade warband forums











mount and blade warband forums

Also, you'd need to define what's the source code, for an image. So, there just can't be any meaningful good point to put graphical assets under GPL. Or a link to it (you can require money to provide access to the source, IIRC).Īnd as a final phrase, let me say that: no file format is under GPL. Well, at least, if you use the artwork, you need to provide the source code of the artwork. So, I'd suppose for artworks, it just can't be applied. But it also says, IIRC, that it's only "contagious" if the dependency is a *needs* it. This licence is unclear because it relies on technical limitations, like "linking" (which makes sense for devs because it's a technical step, but outside of our world, it's irrelevant). But I may give some help (as a dev, and thus **IANAL** (means **I AM NOT A damn LAWYER**) on GPL stuff: I don't think about myself about "being part of the community" because, basically, I'm just a random player and whinner. Freem wrote: ↑ October 9th, 2020, 9:32 am













Mount and blade warband forums